

Meeting of the Executive Committee of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on
Thursday, January 11, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. at the
Connecticut Lottery Corporation
15 Sterling Drive
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492

Committee Members: Robert Simmelkjaer, Chair of the Board; Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., Vice

Chair of the Board and Chair of the Personnel Committee; Steven Ezzes, Chair of the Finance Committee; Andrew Meehan, Chair of the Audit Committee (joined at 10:03 a.m.); and Margaret Morton, Chair of the

Legislative & Games Committee (all via teleconference).

Staff Members: Gregory Smith, President and CEO; Melissa Durso; Jodi Ganzer; and

Annmarie Daigle.

I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed the Executive Committee members and thanked them for their attendance. He called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

II. Approval of November 9, 2023 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes:

On a motion by Mr. Blanchette and seconded by Ms. Morton, the minutes of the November 9, 2023 Executive Committee Meeting were approved.

III. Update on Sales and Profits:

Mr. Smith provided the Committee a recap of Sales and Profits noting that Lottery Sales are on budget and general fund transfers are ahead of budget. He noted that the sports betting transition to Fanatics is complete with online sales very strong and retail sales back to pre-transition levels.

IV. Executive Session:

At 10:07 a.m., on a motion by Mr. Meehan, seconded by Mr. Blanchette, and unanimously approved, the Committee moved to Executive Session for the following purposes:

- a. Discussion of Gaming Systems and Contracts
- b. Discussion of Succession and Organizational Planning

Ms. Daigle left the meeting at this time.

Connecticut Lottery Corporation January 11, 2024 Executive Committee Meeting Page 2 of 2

V. <u>Discussion and Action, if any, on items discussed during Executive Session:</u>

At 10:36 a.m., the Committee reconvened in public session, with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions took place during Executive Session.

VI. Adjournment:

Chair Simmelkjaer thanked everyone for their participation. On a motion made by Mr. Ezzes, seconded by Ms. Morton, and unanimously approved, the Committee adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Melissa Durso
Corporate Secretary
Connecticut Lottery Corporation