

Minutes Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on

Monday, March 28, 2022 at 3:30 p.m. Via Teleconference

Board Members Present: Robert Simmelkjaer, Board Chair; Wilfred Blanchette Jr.; Michael

Cicchetti; Matthew Daskal; Steven Ezzes; John Flores; Ajay Gupta; James Heckman; Manny Langella; Andrew Meehan; and Margaret

Morton (all via teleconference).

Staff Members Present: Gregory Smith, President & CEO; Melissa Durso; Jeff Yue; and

Annmarie Daigle.

I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed the Board members and called the meeting to order at 3:31 p.m.

II. Executive Session:

a. Real Estate Update

On a motion by Mr. Blanchette, seconded by Mr. Heckman, and unanimously approved, the Board moved to Executive Session at 3:32 p.m.

Mr. Smith, Ms. Durso and Mr. Yue stayed for the Executive Session.

III. <u>Discussion and Action, if any, on Items Discussed during Executive Session</u>:

The Board returned to public session at 4:01 p.m., with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions were taken in Executive Session.

IV. Adjournment:

On a motion by Mr. Blanchette, seconded by Mr. Langella, and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 4:01 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Melissa Durso
Corporation Secretary
CT Lottery Corporation