

# DRAFT Minutes Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation Held on

Thursday, September 12, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.
15 Sterling Drive
Wallingford, CT 06492

Board Members Present: Robert Simmelkjaer, Board Chair; Wilfred Blanchette Jr.; Michael

Cicchetti; Douglas Dalena; Matthew Daskal; Steven Ezzes; Ajay Gupta (joined at 11:03 a.m.); James Heckman (joined at 11:04 a.m.); Manny

Langella; and Margaret Morton (all via teleconference).

Staff Members Present: Frank Suarez, President & CEO; Melissa Durso; and Annmarie Daigle.

## I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed the Board members and called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

# II. Executive Session:

On a motion by Mr. Dalena, seconded by Mr. Cicchetti, and unanimously approved, the Board moved to Executive Session at 11:01 a.m. for the following purpose:

a. Regulatory Update

Mr. Suarez and Ms. Durso remained for Executive Session.

## III. Discussion and Action, if any, of Items Discussed in Executive Session:

The Board returned to public session at 11:39 a.m. with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions were taken during Executive Session.

#### IV. Adjournment:

On a motion by Mr. Daskal, seconded by Mr. Blanchette, and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 11:39 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Melissa Durso
Corporation Secretary
CT Lottery Corporation